help_outline Skip to main content

News / Articles

New Board of Directors

Carol Wonsavage | Published on 4/21/2023

For Immediate Release                                                                                                      Media Contact: Carol Wonsavage,




Tiffany Hughes, President; Lee Rambeau Kemp, 1st Vice President

ORLANDO, Fla. (April 21, 2023) — The League of Women Voters of Orange County, Florida, one of the nation’s largest League chapters with some 700 members, selected a new slate of officers and directors at its annual meeting April 20. Officers include Tiffany Hughes, President; Lee Rambeau Kemp, 1st Vice President; Jennifer Adams, 2nd Vice President; Tamra Boone, Secretary; Karen Willis, Treasurer; and Barbara Lanning, Past President. Approved were nine elected directors and seven appointed directors. Terms range from one to two years.

Prior to leading the LWVOC, President Hughes served as the 25th president of the Orange County, FL branch of the NAACP, the youngest in its history and has also served on the Boards of Orange County and City of Orlando. Hughes is the owner of KBI Staffing Solutions LLC, is a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Incorporated and was awarded as an Orlando Business Journal 2023 Woman Who Mean Business honoree.

“I am elated to be leading The League of Woman’s Voters Orange County through this next year, as we focus on Democracy and increasing voter turnout throughout the county, demographics; in making sure that we reach the far ends of our county and empower voters at every age and continuing to be the difference makers that we have all come to expect of the League.” said President Hughes

First Vice President Rambeau serves on the boards of the Valencia College Foundation and the Welbourne Nursery and Preschool. She is also a member of the Historic Preservation Advisory Board for the City of Winter Park, currently chairs the new Fund Development committee and serves on the Voter Services and Membership committees of the LWVOC. Jennifer Adams, 2nd Vice President, is executive director of Florida Community Partnership and serves on the board of the Florida State League of Women Voters and chairs the LWVFL State Advocacy and Social Justice committees. Secretary Tamra Boone serves as the Director of Business Development at Edgewood Children’s Ranch, and previously held fundraising positions at United Against Poverty Orlando and Covenant House Florida, among others. Treasurer Karen Willis served as CEO of the Early Learning Coalition of Orange County and as executive director for the Early Learning Coalition of Seminole County.

Elected directors include: Pat Grierson, Kathy Sheerin, Sara Rich, Virginia Meany, Saudi Muhammad Ellis, Tamaira Rivera, Grace Lias, Gina Hall, and Samia (Sam) Solh. Appointed directors include: Georgiana Holmes, Joan Erwin, Curtis Hunter, Marilyn Baldwin, Kay Hudson, Anna Alvarez Boyd, and Katelin Hoveskeland.  See the complete information for all officers at: 

2023 Annual Meeting League of Women Voters Orange County Photo Album